Building the Eaglemoss Enterprise-D partwork

Discussion in 'General Trek Discussion' started by Leathco, May 9, 2021.

1. Leathco

Leathco Commander Red Shirt

Eaglemoss has a (very expensive) partwork where subscribers slowly build out a 2 and a half food Enterprise-D over two years. My first Star Trek experience that I deeply got into was TNG, and I absolutely love that ship. So, even though it's very expensive, I'd love to slowly build up that ship. I did AMT models in the past, but I am horrible with decals and this thing only needs screws, clips, and wiring, all stuff I can do. So this thread will be a journey through building the ship. I already have two parts, with a third being shipped and on the way. Here are the basics:

Each shipment costs me close to 70 dollars each. I have a premium subscription to get an upgraded mirrored stand for the ship. It will roughly take two and a half years to finish. The first shipment to get you started is only 5 dollars though. There's a few extras they will send you for free, and a few extras you can opt in and pay extra for. For the interest of completion, I will be opting in for all extras unless one is insanely expensive. It also ships with a screwdriver that will do the job, however I opted to order a couple of Wera drivers that are more comfortable. Finally, for those interested in someone doing the build step by step in video form, I would recommend World of Wayne (playlist for the Enterprise D build here) as he has a great setup for building and recording. I don't have that setup, I am just building this on a coffee table in my game room. Each post I make will have the build info for that shipment. The first shipment is two stages, every shipment thereafter is four stages. The estimate for the ship is 120 stages, however extra stages were added to the Eaglemoss Delorean for a train track setup, so we could see something like that for the Enterprise-D (give me a shuttle!). The model is an amalgam of the three models