When did you stop growing?

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous' started by Miss Chicken, Nov 26, 2008.

1. Miss Chicken

Miss Chicken Little three legged cat with attitude Admiral

I had to go to the dentist today and while he was filling my cavity the dentist was talking to his dental assistant.

The assistant said that in the book she was reading it said that people's bones didn't stop growing to they were 26. The dentist queried this and she said it was referring to people's long bones. The assistant insisted that she stopped growing when she was 13.

She I am asking people - when do you think you stopped growing?

Myself, I am the same height now that I was at 18 as far as I remember.

2. May 20

May 20 Consumer of cookies and milk Premium Member

I stopped growing in 8th grade (13)...until I was a college freshman (18), when I grew an inch, and that was it.

My brother-in-law grew until he was about 23. He's 6'7", and we wondered if he'd ever stop growing!

3. Searider Falcon

Searider Falcon Fleet Captain Fleet Captain

I remember being measured at 5'3 when I was in fifth grade. I don't remember when exactly I found out I was 5'4, but it was sometime in middle school, and I never did get any taller than that.

4. Lord Garth

Lord Garth Guest

I was 5'11" when I turned 14. I went to see the doctor recently and for whatever reason they decided to weigh and measure me. 6'0" and 175 pounds. So it seems like I've been the same size since the beginning of high school.

But it took a while for my body to catch up to my height. From 11 to 13, I grew over a foot. When I started high school I only weighed 130 pounds even though I was almost six feet. I stayed underweight until I was 20.

5. Bears Discover Fire

Bears Discover Fire Rear Admiral Rear Admiral