ST: Independence Update

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction' started by Dnoth, Feb 12, 2008.

  1. Dnoth

    Dnoth Fleet Captain Fleet Captain

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2006
    Location:
    In the illusion, but not of it.
    I just thought I'd throw this out for readers of "Star Trek: Independence."

    I haven't been posting lately because I've been editing "season one" episodes. I'm done now. I haven't posted them since (other than the first and second stories) there wasn't any significant changes.

    I'm ready to start posting the first story set in 2377, "Machines of War." However, I'm going to delay posting it until after the vBulletin switchover. At least it will less of a WIP by then, as well.

    At any rate, I just wanted to say, I haven't 'burnt out' yet. I still plan to be active. More Indy is on its way.

    And again, thank you all who have been reading.
     
  2. Mistral

    Mistral Vice Admiral Admiral

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Location:
    Between the candle and the flame
    Read your "Inane" story at UT.It should have been in Jan challenge! Laughed hard!
     
  3. Dnoth

    Dnoth Fleet Captain Fleet Captain

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2006
    Location:
    In the illusion, but not of it.
    I think it was part of the December challenge. But thanks for the compliment! I loved writing that story. :)

    I also have an unrelated question to anyone who might know: in vBulletin, do you still have to use brackets ...[ i ], etc? Or will italics and bold automaticly crossover from Word? Thank you to whomever might have the answer to that.
     
  4. Count Zero

    Count Zero No nation but procrastination Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2005
    Location:
    European Union
    Mmh, on their page it says that under user options a WYSIWYG-editor will be available. However, I don't know if that means you don't have to use any code. UBBcode is supported, though, so you can still use it.
     
  5. intrinsical

    intrinsical Commodore Commodore

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2005
    Location:
    Singapore
    I think Microsoft only recognizes the traditional angular brackets, not square brackets as legal markups. You will still have to manually type those square brackets.