AndyP's Trek building thread

batboy853

Captain
Captain
Hi All, so I haven't ever really shared my work over the years, because I haven't had anything worth sharing. 10 years or so ago, I was very active over at Bridge Commander Central, and modeled several ships: Envoy Class, and a Probert inspired tug. Then my mid 20's happened and life was busy. But the pandemic has kept me home, and has kept me in front of the computer, and modeling has been my distraction from the world. I'll be 100% honest, I usually work on my modeling when I am bored with work, I work in IT - End User Support.

Thought I would start posting things that I have been working on. Eventually I am hoping to be able to do some sort of short animation, mostly to prove to myself that it is something that I can do.

Here are some renders that I have done since the world shut down.
admiral_janeway_s_last_ride_by_andrewbrianis_dea6k1a-fullview.jpg

u_s_s__envoy_3_quarter_view_by_andrewbrianis_dea6k21-fullview.jpg

u_s_s__envoy_in_orbit_of_mars_by_andrewbrianis_dea6kug-fullview.jpg

star_trek_voyager_hallway_by_andrewbrianis_dea6k9p-fullview.jpg

nova_class_engineering_by_andrewbrianis_dea6khm-fullview.jpg

nova_class_engineering_wip_2_by_andrewbrianis_dea6kii-fullview.jpg

freedom_class_test_render_by_andrewbrianis_dea6kpl-fullview.jpg

I have more, that I will be sharing over time. There are a few things I have worked on such as the nova class bridge that I am needing to go back and update the lcars to ones I have created rather from sites i've found online. I am not posting images of those so that I do not upset anyone.

This week I am working on a quick and dirty Miranda class ship. I started working on this yesterday, and worked on it some more today. I am not going for 100% screen accuracy, as this ship will likely end up being used in background shots.

miranda1_wip_by_andrewbrianis_dea6mba-fullview.jpg

miranda_wip_2_by_andrewbrianis_dea6mh4-fullview.jpg