Spend New Year's Eve With the Old Fan!

Discussion in 'General Trek Discussion' started by DakotaSmith, Dec 29, 2017.

  1. DakotaSmith

    DakotaSmith Fleet Captain Fleet Captain

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2001
    Location:
    Winterset, Iowa, USA
    I'm not sure why it hasn't occurred to me to publicize this here before. Given that half of my reviews for January are Star Trek (and last night's was Doctor Who), it's apropos.



    Between 9pm and midnight Central time, the Old Fan will livestream fannish celebrations from around the world!

    So get out your Ripple, the Old Fan will bring the disco, and we'll party like it's 1979!

    Twitter: @sylranch
    Facebook: @sylranch
    Full Schedule: https://goo.gl/AgzVMa

    Most YouTubers do "snap reviews," made at the end of the episode. The Old Fan goes deeper, using his theatrical background to "peel back the curtain."

    He gives thoughtful reviews that delve into direction, lighting, cinematography, acting ... everything that went into making you feel the way you did.

    Not just how you felt, but why.

    Join live and interact with the Old Fan through chat! He'll discuss anything from Flash Gordon to the importance of posture and Triumph Doreen bras in modern cosplay!

    Tales From SYL Ranch is live Monday through Thursday at:

    North America
    Eastern: 10pm
    Central: 9pm
    Mountain: 8pm
    Pacific: 7pm​

    UTC
    3am the next day.​

    It's in the archives after that, so you can always watch -- but it's always more fun to watch live and interact with the Old Fan.
     
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2017