Work frustration

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous' started by Sophie74656, May 4, 2018.

1. Sophie74656

Sophie74656 Commodore Commodore

We all have the little things that frustrate us ar work. I work as a customer service rep so i get a lot of frustration.

Some of the most frustrating things are when i take time to respond to an email and then the customer replies back but clearly hasn't read my answer. And asks the same question again.

Avro Arrow likes this.
  2. Marynator

Marynator Queen of all the Realms Premium Member

Oh dear, I totally understand what you're saying and I feel for you. Every morning I send out reports for fraud status updates, and I include like a detailed description whenever I notice something really out of the ordinary, but it never fails that so many people will all contact me asking the same questions as if not a single person actually read what I wrote. I just want to scream "IF YOU READ MY EMAIL YOU'D KNOW THIS ALREADY!" lol.

Avro Arrow likes this.
  3. Kor

Kor Fleet Admiral Admiral

I heard an anecdote wherein an executive included a string of profanity in the middle of a thick written report just to see if anybody would notice, since nobody actually read the thing even though he had to provide it all the time. As expected, nobody noticed.

Kor

DonIago and Marynator like this.
  4. Sophie74656

Yep that's usually how it goes. We put together weekly report of item trends and clearly nobody ever looks at it

Marynator likes this.
  5. Mr. Laser Beam

Mr. Laser Beam Fleet Admiral Admiral

That is the exact same reason why Van Halen had the thing about brown M&Ms. Linky

Last edited: May 5, 2018
  6. Steven P Bastien

Steven P Bastien Fleet Captain Fleet Captain

3 steps ahead of where I was 2 seconds ago