Tv show/film characters paired with the Doctor

Discussion in 'Doctor Who' started by david kelly, Aug 13, 2017.

1. david kelly

david kelly Lieutenant Junior Grade Red Shirt

I wouldve loved to see Diana Rigg' s Emma Peel paired with the Third Doctor. I don't think the Doctor could handle all that kick ass competence. I could see her saying to him, "I don't scream Doctor. I'm a professional. "

Starkers likes this.
  2. Ar-Pharazon

Ar-Pharazon Admiral Premium Member

I always felt like the TV version of Ford Prefect could've been an incarnation of the Doctor, if not another renegade timelord.

But #4 or #5 paired with Ford would've been cool to see. The electronic thumb wasn't too different from a vortex manipulator, just without the temporal aspect.

3. Lonemagpie

Lonemagpie Writer Admiral

Ford was originally written as basically the Doctor without the restriction of the requirements for the Dctor, as Douglas Adams's reaction from being script editor...

4. Allyn Gibson

Allyn Gibson Vice Admiral Admiral

My fantasy Doctor/companion pairings:

Jean-Luc Picard and the sixth Doctor.
    Princess Mary (from The Tudors) and the tenth Doctor.

5. O_Kav

O_Kav Lieutenant Commander Red Shirt

When I watched Timeless I always pictured Lucy as Barbara, Wyatt as Ian and Rufus as Susan. I can easily see them bickering with the First Doctor.

I would pay to see O'Neill from Stargate and Twelve annoying each other.

Samantha Carter always showed a gleam in her eyes when she stumbled into new scientific discoveries or real life examples of what she thought was only possible in theory. That sense of wonder she had exploring the universe would fit so well with Ten, it would've been glorious.

Walter Bishop from Fringe and the War Doctor guilt tripping together is also something I would've wanted to see.

6. Captaindemotion

Captaindemotion Admiral Admiral