Seeking sounds from TOS ( The Changeling )

Discussion in 'Star Trek - The Original & Animated Series' started by glmk001, May 16, 2020.

1. glmk001

glmk001 Cadet Newbie

Greetings all. Newbies for the board but not the Star Trek Universe. I am hoping this is the right area to post.

I am a SecondLlife resident being there for a decade. There are numerous ST role-play and dedicated sims there. I am presently on a project from the TOS episode The Changeling. The project is NOMAD. I have completed the build but finding sounds has been difficult. I have found only two and only one of them seems decent to use.

The imperfect comment and NOMAD's tech sound which is not very good. There are some good websites out there with lots of sounds to attain but NOMAD seems to be rather scarce. If anyone has knowledge of where to find some or has any please contact me.

Be safe out there.

Mike

[​IMG]

Phaser Two likes this.
  2. Methuselah Flint

Methuselah Flint Fleet Captain Fleet Captain

I have the M5 robot sound from Requiem for Methuslah somewhere, if that's any good? Uses similar sound, but not quite the same though.

3. Maurice

Maurice Snagglepussed Admiral

Many of the sound were recycled from episode to episode. You might find some of what you're looking for on the old Star Trek sound effects CD.

Methuselah Flint likes this.
  4. Methuselah Flint

Methuselah Flint Fleet Captain Fleet Captain

I know when people used to grab the raw music from DVDs before the soundtrack collection came out, dialogue was removed on certain audio tracks, but sfx were retained. I expect there's dialogue-only places where Nomad is present. You may be able to grab the raw sfx there, if you have the DVDs?
    I think Audacity (free) can split the audio into separate components.

5. glmk001

glmk001 Cadet Newbie