Poll: Which 'who' DVD should I buy?

Discussion in 'Doctor Who' started by Hennessy Badger, Sep 5, 2009.

?

Which 'Who' Ep. is better?

Poll closed Sep 7, 2009.
  1. Image of the Fendahl

2 vote(s)
    12.5%
  2. The Deadly Assassin

14 vote(s)
    87.5%
  3. They both suck. Go buy a book.

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. Hennessy Badger

Hennessy Badger Fleet Captain Fleet Captain

I thought I'd ask the experts. I don't normally buy classic Who DVDs simply because I'm a starving college student, and the cost for them is somewhat high.

However, I have a $5 Borders coupon and a they're doing free shipping on orders over $10 through Monday, so it's one of those rare times that its actually cheaper to buy a DVD from them over amazon. Well, certain titles anyway.

I've got it narrowed down to two Tom Baker tales:

The Deadly Assassin (Episode 88)

or

Image of the Fendahl (Episode 94)

So which one should I go with? Does one stand alone better than the other. Or is one more entertaining than the other? Whichever one gets the most votes is the one I'll order. Thanks for your input.

2. Peacemaker

Peacemaker Vice Admiral Admiral

I bought Deadly yesterday...loved it. Of course Angus McKay is, IMO, the definitive Borusa.

I may go get Image later tonight though cuz I've not gotten any Who DVD's except DA all year.

3. DWF

DWF Admiral Admiral

The Deadly Assassin it's a great story with elements of The Matrix and Phantom Of The Opera in it. The Image Of The Fendahl is a great one but it's more of a gothic horror story, not quite in the same league as The Deadly Assassin though.

4. auntiehill

auntiehill The Blooness Premium Member

I say "Deadly Assassin." The story is just more interesting.

5. Piper

Piper Fleet Captain Fleet Captain

The Deadly Assassin. :techman:

6. Hennessy Badger

Thanks for the responses! I feel more confidant following the advice from you all verses the amazon.com comments section because they tend to fall into such extremes with their opinions.