November Art Challenge – the Captain's new duds

Discussion in 'Fan Art' started by neoworx, Nov 10, 2010.

1. neoworx

neoworx Lieutenant Red Shirt

I have the happy honor of coughing up this month's challenge, so here goes.

Over the years there have been tons of Starfleet uniforms, some more successful than others. Personally, I've never been a fan of the TMP pajamas, but I've loved the WOK maroons. Bottom line is that everyone has their own favorites.

So pick your favorite Trek – or make one up – and show us how the uniforms would look if you were in charge at Starfleet Design. Duty, combat, dress unis – whatever catches your imagination. And while utility matters, as with most things Trek, COOL matters most! Let's have some fun.

2. Klaus

Klaus Vice Admiral Admiral

...interesting idea. Waaaay outside my usual stomping grounds, but then one of the things I love about these contests is when they make me try things I've never done before.

...now about a séance to contact Bill Theiss. :D

3. NCC-1701-B

NCC-1701-B Fleet Captain Fleet Captain

Oh my xD Fashion isn't my forte :P

4. neoworx

To help the design process, here's a blank slate to use to work your magic. Feel free to use it or do your own thing.

[​IMG]

5. Buck Rogers

Buck Rogers Captain Captain

Thanks for the template I'm working on a Post-Enterprise Uniform I'll post it when finished OK.

Signed
    Buck Rogers

6. Buck Rogers

Buck Rogers Captain Captain

OK Here it goes,[​IMG][/IMG]
    This the link to my design be kind its rare for me to use someone's outline.
    I tried my best to create a uniform that everyone will like.

Signed
    Buck Rogers

7. brandomack

brandomack Lieutenant Red Shirt

8. Starscape

Starscape Commodore Fan Art Challenge Winner

It's good to see we're getting some new faces entering the challenge this month. :)

Just a remindered for the unintiated: Send your entries to "Ptrope at gmail dot com" by the end of the month to ensure you're included in the final poll.