Jadzia Dax-centric or heavy DS9 novels?

Discussion in 'Trek Literature' started by discoverworlds, Mar 6, 2017.

1. discoverworlds

discoverworlds Ensign Newbie

I'm pretty new to the fandom and have fallen in love with Jadzia Dax's character. I was wondering if you guys can point me to any novels that feature Jadzia Dax? I've tried to do some research on my own but alas, there's so many novels out there...

Thanks in advance!

2. discoverworlds

discoverworlds Ensign Newbie

Aside from The Lives of Dax, of course...

3. Reanok

Reanok Rear Admiral Rear Admiral

The Ds9 story anthology has some Jadzia Stories in it. Also The Dominon war story anthology. .

4. Stevil2001

Stevil2001 Vice Admiral Admiral

"The Devil You Know" by Heather Jarman in Prophecy and Change is a really good Jadzia story.

I'm struggling to recall any novels focusing on her.

DS9forever likes this.
  5. Reanok

I recall that a series of Ds9 books which Jadzia is important to the story is the Millenniumn miniseries books by Judith and Garfield Reeves-Stevens are Book 1 The fall of Terok Nor book 2The war of the Prophets Book 3 Inferno.

6. DS9forever

DS9forever Commodore Commodore

Time's Enemy was a good novel for showcasing Jadzia as a science officer.

borgboy likes this.
  7. Brefugee

Brefugee No longer living the Irish dream. Premium Member

Now it's been nearly a decade since I read Tales of the Dominion War, but for the life of me, I don't recall a story where Jadzia appears let alone one that focused on her.

8. Reanok

Jadzia wasn't alone in the story but she does have a important role to play in it . In the Dominion war stories books that take place during Sixth season of Ds9 in one of the books Jadzia Dax is in command of the Defiant and has secret missions behind enemy lines. Attacking the Jem Haddar it was a weapons plant.

9. Brefugee