I finished my graduate degree!

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous' started by Snaploud, Aug 4, 2011.

1. Snaploud

Snaploud Admiral Admiral

I just had my last exam! They should be sending out my Masters of Science in Accountancy diploma in late October. :)

Whew. Those last two courses were brutal (one of them having the worst textbook I've ever read). I hate condensed summer courses. I'm glad that's over. :cool:

Now, I have two months to prepare myself physically and mentally for my new auditing job (starting this October). I'm going to start riding my indoor bike more regularly, get my sleep/wake clock in order (getting myself ready for the long hours), and get cracking on some of those CPA prep books. :techman:

2. Gryffindorian

Gryffindorian Vice Admiral Admiral

Congratulations! I work in accounting (though I'm not an accountant). ;) Are you thinking about taking the CMA exam in the future? Best regards.

3. Goliath

Goliath Vice Admiral Admiral

Congratulations, Snaploud!

4. propita

propita Rear Admiral Rear Admiral

Yay!!!

Good for you and good luck!

And thanks for being an interesting poster here.

5. Scrambo

Scrambo Lieutenant Commander Red Shirt

yeah. congrats its always nice to finally finish a degree isnt it. no more studying & exams unless you decide to go higher of course.

well done :-)

6. Snaploud

Snaploud Admiral Admiral

Thanks, guys.

My first priority is to study for the CPA. That will be brutal enough. I'll consider other certifications afterwards. The CMA is possible in the long-run, though.

7. Gryffindorian

Excellent.

8. PKTrekGirl

PKTrekGirl Arrogant Niner Thug Admiral

Snaploud -