FBI Director and CIA hold the same view that Russia hacked the 2016 elections

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous' started by Dryson, Dec 17, 2016.

1. Dryson

Dryson Commodore Commodore

2. φ of π

φ of π Captain Captain

What will that mean in terms of "what happens next"?

3. MacLeod

MacLeod Admiral Admiral

I doubt little if anything will happen next.

4. Asbo Zaprudder

Asbo Zaprudder Admiral Admiral

I would suspect that Russia also had a hand in tipping the Brexit vote to sow chaos in the EU except for the likelihood that most elderly Brexiteers have no clue about social media.

Nyotarules and Mr. Laser Beam like this.
  5. publiusr

publiusr Admiral Admiral

Sadly--this is what nations do.
    I've seen worse: http://nsarchive.gwu.edu/NSAEBB/NSAEBB437/
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1973_Chilean_coup_d'état

I'm a bit pro-Russian myself. The EU started this whole crap by pretty much forcing Ukraine to pick a side. Rummy wasn't all wet when he spoke about "Old Europe." Hull England is about as cored out as Birmingham AL USA is. They see all these goods on the roads--and their town just rusts into the background.

We no sooner won WWII, than the West propped up former Axis powers--and that alienated Russia and China both--who were our allies in that war. It may be time for realignment.

But I'd have Cohen as my Secretary of State--not an Exxon man
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stephen_F._Cohen

This all having been said--I never thought I'd see the day when the DNC would be complaining about Russia--usually it's the GOP that wants to start the Cold War all over again. My guess is that--in the 1960's, the Soviets propped up some DNC candidates, which really only helped stingy GOP-leaders in red-baiting pro-worker candidates. No GOP man would have given a crap about Carrier shutting down jobs then--of course, this was the era when Republicans went by names like Cabot and Lodge or whatever--blood-bloods to the last.