BATTLESTAR URANTIA - nuBSG FanFilm Series

Discussion in 'Fan Productions' started by BolianAuthor, Jan 30, 2010.

1. BolianAuthor

BolianAuthor Writer, Battlestar Urantia Rear Admiral

The "Battlestar Urantia" film project.

By: BolianAdmiral

I want to post this to formally announce that I am seeking to assemble a volunteer team for a "Battlestar Urantia" film project. Allow me to provide a short description of what our project goals are, and what we are looking for.

First of all, if you have read my "Battlestar Urantia" story in the Fan Fiction section, you know that I made it a point to try extremely hard to ensure that the "feel" and pacing of the story was identical to that of the actual nuBSG TV series. I wanted to fool the mind's eye of the reader into actually visualizing the nuBSG universe, when reading the story. To that end, I intend for the film version of BSG Urantia to be visually identical to the visual look of nuBSG, in every regard. As a writer, I settle for no less than the best possible, and the same will go for the film product I put out.

Second, this is a VOLUNTEER effort... there is no payment currently being offered. However, you should know that I already have a CGI artist on the team, as a volunteer, whose CGI work is equal to or beyond the level of quality we saw on the nuBSG TV series. He is from the Sci Fi Meshes website, and his username is nilianth, and below is a sample of his work. He is currently studying in France, and hopes to soon intern at ZOIC studios.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

I also have my good friend Atolm on board, who is also from the Sci Fi Meshes website, and is developing all the original Cylon concepts for the production. He is also helping me with the "Shades of Gray" project. Below is a sample of his work.

[​IMG]