Star Trek Online Discussion Thread - Delta Rising

Discussion in 'Trek Gaming' started by Timelord Victorious, Oct 16, 2014.

  1. ItIsGreen

    ItIsGreen Commander Red Shirt

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2015
    Location:
    Coventry, UK
    My bridge officers can't work chairs.

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  2. intrinsical

    intrinsical Commodore Commodore

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2005
    Location:
    Singapore
    The majority of the "bugs" are due to Cryptic replacing their old character and ship animation system with a new system as well as the lighting upgrades they added to their aging graphics engine.

    These are not things that you can just swap out and everything works perfectly. A staff has to manually fix every single animation and lighting issue in every single zone, every single cutscene. And there are several thousand zones in this 6 year old game. None of these are game breaking bugs, the staff just needs time to go in and tweak every zone.
     
  3. ItIsGreen

    ItIsGreen Commander Red Shirt

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2015
    Location:
    Coventry, UK
    Oh I get that, I thought it was funny more than annoying.
     
  4. General_Phoenix

    General_Phoenix Commander Red Shirt

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2006
    Location:
    Bespin
    Played the PC version, now playing it on Xbox One, pretty amazing. The controls are surprisingly simple and easy to use. Can't believe there is a good Star Trek game on consoles finally.
     
    Balok's Decoy likes this.
  5. ElimParra

    ElimParra Fleet Admiral Admiral

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2002
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
  6. Tuskin38

    Tuskin38 Captain Captain

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011
    So, the T6 Dominion Dreadnought, and Cardassian galor are on the Tribble PC test server in the infinity Lockbox.

    That might be how they're coming to PC. It is the test server, so it is subject to change. Might be a bug, who knows.

    I got a keldon

    http://imgur.com/a/ZYAA2
    http://imgur.com/a/uczpD
     
  7. captainkirk

    captainkirk Commander Red Shirt

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Location:
    South Africa
    I've been having an issue that I don't know if there's a solution for. After I'd eventually gotten STO to work on my crummy internet I'd gotten to the end of the Wasteland missions and reached the rank of Captain. Then I decided to try Agents of Yesterday, but when I'd completed it I decided to continue with this set of characters and ship rather than go back to the previous ones. The problem is that I replayed the Klingon War missions and made it to Rear Admiral but I'd like to skip the Galorndon Core and Nimbus III missions. However the skip button is grayed out. Am I missing something or are these missions just not skippable?
     
  8. Freman

    Freman Fleet Captain Fleet Captain

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2001
    Location:
    Kenora, Ontario, Canada
    Question. If you're playing on the XBox, can you just transfer your PC account over, or do you have to start from scratch?
     
  9. ElimParra

    ElimParra Fleet Admiral Admiral

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2002
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    ^ Nope. They are on seperate servers.
     
  10. chicagodavepsn

    chicagodavepsn Cadet Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2016
    Desperetaly need a patch on ps4, overall though the game is really fun having a blast.
     
  11. intrinsical

    intrinsical Commodore Commodore

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2005
    Location:
    Singapore
    I'm not sure about Galorndon Core, but the very first Nimbus III mission is unskippable. You have to go to Nimbus III, beam down and that should complete the mission. After that, you should be able to skip the remaining Nimbus III missions.
     
  12. captainkirk

    captainkirk Commander Red Shirt

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Location:
    South Africa
    That makes sense. Galorndon Core is in its own section so perhaps that means it can't be skipped. I'll try and see what happens.
     
  13. Hartzilla2007

    Hartzilla2007 Vice Admiral Admiral

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2006
    Location:
    Star Trekkin Across the universe.
    You can't skip any of the Yesterday's War ones.
     
  14. Vendikarr

    Vendikarr Rear Admiral Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    May 17, 2001
    Location:
    Vendikarr
    i am sorry to bother everyone with my problem here, but I am at my wit's end.

    I am working on my Temporal recruit, and have found every temporal probe, except one. The probe hiding in Operation Gamma continues to elude me.

    I have been in this mission three times searching with no luck. I have consulted the guide on reddit, and read the posts on the official boards. I have done a grid by grid search of the map, and I have never seen a white dot marking it, nor have my boffs given me the warning. It's really bothering me that I have one outstanding probe.

    Does anyone have any input to help me find this frustrating probe?


    EDITEd. Never mind, finally found it. Kept leaving the map and returning until it showed up in one of the screen grabs I found on google.
     
    Last edited: Oct 8, 2016
  15. Ruaidhri

    Ruaidhri Commodore Commodore

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2001
    Location:
    Ruaidhri...Toronto in body, Philly in spirit!
    So after doing some optimization on my laptop to help it run faster, I found STO was running better as a result. Though it was still struggling in some large or busy environments, it was mostly tolerable. I loaded up my original character, who I had barely played while favoring my Romulan and Gorn characters.

    I haven't played him in so long that his best ship weapons have [Borg] modifiers!
     
  16. intrinsical

    intrinsical Commodore Commodore

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2005
    Location:
    Singapore
    Some of my older characters are still using [Borg] weapons :)
     
  17. Balok's Decoy

    Balok's Decoy Captain Captain

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2016
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD
    I have had this problem too! My captain would clip through the chairs just like this -- I believe only during cutscenes. Haven't had an issue with it recently so I'm thinking it was fixed with a patch.
     
  18. ItIsGreen

    ItIsGreen Commander Red Shirt

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2015
    Location:
    Coventry, UK
    I haven't looked since the last patch, but it would happen every time I visited the bridge. My science officer sat IN the floor most of the time...
     
    Balok's Decoy likes this.
  19. General_Phoenix

    General_Phoenix Commander Red Shirt

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2006
    Location:
    Bespin
    Are they planning on releasing more T6 ships soon?
     
  20. intrinsical

    intrinsical Commodore Commodore

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2005
    Location:
    Singapore
    Today they released a T6 Steamrunner, T6 Cardassian Keldon Cruiser, T6 Na’kuhl Tadaari Raider and a T6 Jem'Hadar Dreadnought Carrier.