I finally Have BBC America HD

Discussion in 'Doctor Who' started by tomalak301, Dec 8, 2012.

  1. tomalak301

    tomalak301 Admiral Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2003
    Location:
    San Francisco Bay Area, CA
    Tonight I was flipping through the channels and noticed that Comcast has added some channels between HBO and HBO Latino. I went down the list further and saw that we have BBC America HD. That makes me incredibly happy because that means the Doctor Who Christmas Special will be enjoyed in HD. Instead of a small picture on the 64 inch screen, I will have the full screen experience. This just made me really happy, even though I had wished they had gotten to us sooner.
     
  2. Ar-Pharazon

    Ar-Pharazon Vice Admiral Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2005
    Congrats!

    Dish has had it for at least a few years, one of the reasons I went back to Dish from Comcrap (but not the only reason by a longshot ;)).
     
  3. tomalak301

    tomalak301 Admiral Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2003
    Location:
    San Francisco Bay Area, CA
    I wish I had DirecTV because I too hate comcast, but this was a pleasant surprise.
     
  4. auntiehill

    auntiehill Fleet Admiral Admiral

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2006
    Location:
    Hill for Hill
    Congrats! I'm still hoping we'll get BBCA in HD on our cable provider, but I'm not holding my breath.
     
  5. Neroon

    Neroon Mod of Balance Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2000
    Location:
    On my ship the Rocinante
    I've been waiting for it on Uverse, but have yet to see any movement on their part.
     
  6. OmahaStar

    OmahaStar Disrespectful of his betters Admiral

    Joined:
    May 15, 2002
    Location:
    OmahaStar
    I've been requesting it for a year now from Cox. Every time I call in to request it, they claim they've never had a request for it. Even when I provide the name of the person I spoke with, the employee ID, and the time & date of the previous calls, they still claim this. Each time, they say they'll "work on it" but as of now, still no HD. Which is BS, since Cox has BBCA in HD in other regions.