Anyone having trouble with Memory Alpha images?

Discussion in 'General Trek Discussion' started by Candlelight, Feb 4, 2013.

  1. Candlelight

    Candlelight Admiral Admiral

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2000
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Sorry, I put this in Websites but thought I might get more of a response here.

    Running a Mac (Lion) and using Firefox. Trying to load an image - any image - from Memory Alpha and it launches a window but nothing ever loads.

    Are they having issues or can anyone else access them?
     
  2. Mojochi

    Mojochi Commodore Commodore

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2007
    I think they finally did some stuff to prevent hotlinking
     
  3. Pavonis

    Pavonis Commodore Commodore

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2001
    Yes, when I browse Memory Alpha in Chrome and click on a picture to enlarge it, the larger photo never loads. If I open the link in a new tab, though, I get the larger photo to load. Not sure what the problem is.
     
  4. Metryq

    Metryq Fleet Captain Fleet Captain

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013
    Safari is my primary browser, but I tried Firefox with all default settings and no plugins outside of whatever is included in the basic download. At first, the larger images refused to load. After shutting off the pop-up blocker in the Firefox prefs, the large images loaded.

    (Running Mountain Lion, 10.8.x)
     
  5. Finn

    Finn Vice Admiral Admiral

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Location:
    Finn
    I never had those issues, I get the larger images just fine and I use firefox on my macbook
     
  6. _C_

    _C_ Commander Red Shirt

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2013
    Location:
    _C_
    I have exactly this same issue.
     

Share This Page