TV Alert: Pine On Tonight Show
By: T'Bonz on Dec 22

Retro Review: The Emperor’s New Cloak
By: Michelle on Dec 20

Star Trek Opera
By: T'Bonz on Dec 19

New Abrams Project
By: T'Bonz on Dec 18

Welcome! The Trek BBS is the number one place to chat about Star Trek with like-minded fans. Please login to see our full range of forums as well as the ability to send and receive private messages, track your favourite topics and of course join in the discussions.

If you are a new visitor, join us for free. If you are an existing member please login below. Note: for members who joined under our old messageboard system, please login with your display name not your login name.

Go Back   The Trek BBS > Star Trek Movies > Star Trek Movies XI+

Star Trek Movies XI+ Discuss J.J. Abrams' rebooted Star Trek here.

Old May 23 2013, 07:49 PM   #1
ycmak24
Cadet

Ship Fighting in Warp Speed?

Hello guys, I am a newbie who just finished watching Into Darkness.
I want to ask if the Warp Speed fighting scene was supported by the theory on Star Trek.

Warp Speed is not on the speed of Starship but the space around it, which were called Warp bubbles.
It seems there might be something happened when two Warp bubbles crashes...

If they don't, the lasers may also not able to reach target as usual. Because there are still a folding space wall between two bubbles.

I am definitely not a Physics guy, will there someone could answer these questions??
ycmak24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 23 2013, 07:49 PM   #2
Phily B
Fleet Captain

View Phily B's Twitter Profile
Re: Ship Fighting in Warp Speed?

I dunno, but it's definitely happened a bunch of time on the TV shows.
Phily B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 23 2013, 07:58 PM   #3
Mr. B
Vice Admiral

Send a message via ICQ to Mr. B Send a message via AIM to Mr. B Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Mr. B Send a message via Yahoo to Mr. B