RSS iconTwitter iconFacebook icon

The Trek BBS title image

The Trek BBS statistics

Threads: 147,644
Posts: 5,837,857
Members: 26,162
Currently online: 587
Newest member: Ember

TrekToday headlines

Retro Review: Elogium
By: Michelle Erica Green on Aug 28

Trek Swype Keyboard
By: T'Bonz on Aug 28

Meaney In Talks For McGuinness Role
By: T'Bonz on Aug 27

Stewart And Son To Act Together
By: T'Bonz on Aug 27

Quinto: If I Wasn’t An Actor…
By: T'Bonz on Aug 27

Star Trek Beyond Update
By: T'Bonz on Aug 27

Red Shirt Diaries Returns Next Month
By: T'Bonz on Aug 26

ISS Astronaut May Join Trek Fan Film
By: T'Bonz on Aug 26

Quinto Sports New Trek Uniform
By: T'Bonz on Aug 26

Star Trek: Renegades Released Early
By: T'Bonz on Aug 25


Welcome! The Trek BBS is the number one place to chat about Star Trek with like-minded fans. Please login to see our full range of forums as well as the ability to send and receive private messages, track your favourite topics and of course join in the discussions.

If you are a new visitor, join us for free. If you are an existing member please login below. Note: for members who joined under our old messageboard system, please login with your display name not your login name.


Go Back   The Trek BBS > Misc. Star Trek > Trek Gaming

Trek Gaming Program Complete - Enter When Ready.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old January 14 2014, 04:04 AM   #91
SFC3
Ensign
 
Location: Ohio.
View SFC3's Twitter Profile
Re: Windows 7 ST Game Install & Run Issues with Solutions

I don't know if you guys need it, but here's my guide for installing A Final Unity (it also works for any modern DOS game but with modifications) for modern PC's. I picked the game up at Half Price Books for 5 dollars, still sealed. What a bargain.

http://puu.sh/6kjLn.txt

Let me know if you need help or if the guide needs revisions. I'll do a Judgment Rites CD-ROM version as well.
SFC3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 1 2014, 12:47 AM   #92
tmosler
Lieutenant Commander
 
elite force wont install!!!

Ok so i recently tried installing elite force on my windows 7 pc and no matter what i do it wont work. The weird thing is the install menu starts up fine but when i press install it goes away like its preparing for the installation but nothing happends. Also iv tried using capatibility mode but i cant find the start up exe can any one help?
tmosler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 7 2014, 10:12 PM   #93
Viper78
Lieutenant Commander
 
Viper78's Avatar
 
Location: Scotland
Re: Windows 7 Gaming Problems with Solutions

Recently installed Armada 1 & 2 to our Windows 7 laptop. When I click play I get a message that I don't have enough Virtual memory! Both worked fine on my old XP.

Luckily no such problems with Bridge commander, just the Armada's.

Any help would be appreciated!
__________________
IF IN DOUBT, FLAT OUT!!!
Colin McRae 1968-2007
Viper78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 9 2014, 09:08 PM   #94
StalwartUK
Commander
 
StalwartUK's Avatar
 
Location: England, UK
Re: Windows 7 Gaming Problems with Solutions

Viper78 wrote: View Post
Recently installed Armada 1 & 2 to our Windows 7 laptop. When I click play I get a message that I don't have enough Virtual memory! Both worked fine on my old XP.

Luckily no such problems with Bridge commander, just the Armada's.

Any help would be appreciated!
Try the 1.3 (fan made) patch for Armada 1. That should fix issues like that. There's also a 1.2.5 patch for Armada 2.
__________________
StalwartUK
Currently watching Doctor Who... from the beginning.
1st/Hartnell: June 16-July 4; 2nd/Troughton: July 5-21; 3rd/Pertwee: July 22-August 9; 4th/T. Baker: August 12-
StalwartUK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 10 2014, 05:08 PM   #95
Viper78
Lieutenant Commander
 
Viper78's Avatar
 
Location: Scotland
Re: Windows 7 Gaming Problems with Solutions

StalwartUK wrote: View Post
Viper78 wrote: View Post
Recently installed Armada 1 & 2 to our Windows 7 laptop. When I click play I get a message that I don't have enough Virtual memory! Both worked fine on my old XP.

Luckily no such problems with Bridge commander, just the Armada's.

Any help would be appreciated!
Try the 1.3 (fan made) patch for Armada 1. That should fix issues like that. There's also a 1.2.5 patch for Armada 2.
Thanks for that I managed to get both to work using the compatibility mode this morning.
__________________
IF IN DOUBT, FLAT OUT!!!
Colin McRae 1968-2007
Viper78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 19 2015, 02:03 AM   #96
Shapeshifter
Lieutenant Commander
 
Shapeshifter's Avatar
 
Star Trek - Borg

I'm trying to install the Star Trek Borg interactive movie game on my win 7 64bits, but it keeps saying that it can't run because the installer is for 32bits... Is there any way around this? Or will i have to accept that and go back to bridge commander?

If anyone wants to knows what game i'm talking about...
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hi2HO5e_oeM

OBS: I already got the patch...
Shapeshifter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 4 2015, 08:25 PM   #97
Kor
Vice Admiral
 
Kor's Avatar
 
Location: The First City of the Klingon Imperial Empire
Re: Windows 7 Gaming Problems with Solutions

^ How about running the install package in "compatibility mode" or whatever it's called?

Kor
__________________
"Set coordinates for the First City of the Klingon Imperial Empire." - Jean-Luc Picard, Sins of the Father
Kor is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
gaming, klingon academy, trek

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:54 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
FireFox 2+ or Internet Explorer 7+ highly recommended.