RSS iconTwitter iconFacebook icon

The Trek BBS title image

The Trek BBS statistics

Threads: 140,355
Posts: 5,445,969
Members: 24,968
Currently online: 463
Newest member: TrekkieKimber

TrekToday headlines

Kruge Bobble Head
By: T'Bonz on Oct 30

Two Trek Actors In Green Room
By: T'Bonz on Oct 30

Trek UglyDolls First Look
By: T'Bonz on Oct 29

New Star Trek Select Action Figure
By: T'Bonz on Oct 29

Trek Actors In Elsa & Fred
By: T'Bonz on Oct 29

The Red Shirt Diaries #9
By: T'Bonz on Oct 28

Greenwood Cast In Truth
By: T'Bonz on Oct 28

Cumberbatch In Talks For Strange
By: T'Bonz on Oct 28

Two New Trek Bobble Heads
By: T'Bonz on Oct 27

Meaney On Playing Historical Figure Durant
By: T'Bonz on Oct 27


Welcome! The Trek BBS is the number one place to chat about Star Trek with like-minded fans. Please login to see our full range of forums as well as the ability to send and receive private messages, track your favourite topics and of course join in the discussions.

If you are a new visitor, join us for free. If you are an existing member please login below. Note: for members who joined under our old messageboard system, please login with your display name not your login name.


Go Back   The Trek BBS > Welcome to the Trek BBS! > General Trek Discussion

General Trek Discussion Trek TV and cinema subjects not related to any specific series or movie.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old June 4 2010, 08:38 AM   #1
susanmiller
Ensign
 
Where are you supposed to house your troops?

I suppose now you just fortify them at all ur borders?

Because of course now they cant stay in cities...

It would be good if you could stack them into a city or fort or something just so they wouldnt show up across large swathes of land...it wouldnt be a real stack per se...just something you can use to house your troops and not have them appear all over your map. But if combat occurs the stack disappears and you have to place them on idividual tiles outside that city or fort...

Hence stacking them inside a fort or city wouldn't have any real benefits apart from housing the army and keeping them off large parts of the land at most times when they are inactive.
susanmiller is offline  
Old June 4 2010, 06:54 PM   #2
Elvira
Vice Admiral
 
Elvira's Avatar
 
Location: t'girl
Re: Where are you supposed to house your troops?

Ummm. I think we have a forum for gaming somewhere.
__________________
.
no mere mortal can resist the evil of the thriller
Elvira is offline  
Old June 4 2010, 07:31 PM   #3
RoJoHen
Awesome
 
RoJoHen's Avatar
 
Location: QC, IL, USA
Re: Where are you supposed to house your troops?

What game is this even about?
__________________
I am the Quintessential Admiral.
RoJoHen is offline  
Old June 4 2010, 10:16 PM   #4
Shatnertage
Rear Admiral
 
Shatnertage's Avatar
 
Location: Ward Fowler's gofer.
View Shatnertage's Twitter Profile
Re: Where are you supposed to house your troops?

It must be the beta version of the upcoming Star Trek: Quartermaster General RPG. Your challenge is to feed, clothe, house, and entertain troops while waiting for something to happen. You gain points by...

Ah, I give up.
__________________
I don't say 'sabotage.' You say 'sabotage.' I say 'sabataage."

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nlOTRxt-dIw
Shatnertage is offline  
Old June 4 2010, 11:47 PM   #5
Elvira
Vice Admiral
 
Elvira's Avatar
 
Location: t'girl
Re: Where are you supposed to house your troops?

shatnertage wrote: View Post
You gain points by...

Ah, I give up.
I see. So the French are involved somehow.
__________________
.
no mere mortal can resist the evil of the thriller
Elvira is offline  
Old June 5 2010, 12:04 AM   #6
Eyes
Commodore
 
Eyes's Avatar
 
Location: Up
View Eyes's Twitter Profile
Re: Where are you supposed to house your troops?

Sounds to me like something in the Total War series.

Whatever it is, it's in the wrong forum.
__________________
Safe.
Eyes is offline  
Old June 6 2010, 01:56 AM   #7
Ghost of Sector 7
Rear Admiral
 
Ghost of Sector 7's Avatar
 
Location: Sector 7's Ghost
Send a message via AIM to Ghost of Sector 7
Re: Where are you supposed to house your troops?

It might even be in the wrong BBS, since no details are given regarding any game specific to Trek.
__________________
“When all Americans are treated as equal, no matter who they are or whom they love, we are all more free.” -Pres. Obama
"A great democracy does not make it harder to vote than to buy an assault weapon." -Pres. Clinton
Ghost of Sector 7 is offline  
Old June 6 2010, 03:02 AM   #8
Joel_Kirk
Rear Admiral
 
Joel_Kirk's Avatar
 
Location: Chillin' on Ligon II...
Re: Where are you supposed to house your troops?

susanmiller wrote: View Post
I suppose now you just fortify them at all ur borders?

Because of course now they cant stay in cities...

It would be good if you could stack them into a city or fort or something just so they wouldnt show up across large swathes of land...it wouldnt be a real stack per se...just something you can use to house your troops and not have them appear all over your map. But if combat occurs the stack disappears and you have to place them on idividual tiles outside that city or fort...

Hence stacking them inside a fort or city wouldn't have any real benefits apart from housing the army and keeping them off large parts of the land at most times when they are inactive.
Joel_Kirk is offline  
Old June 6 2010, 03:04 AM   #9
Alidar Jarok
Everything in moderation but moderation
 
Alidar Jarok's Avatar
 
Location: Norfolk, VA
Re: Where are you supposed to house your troops?

Eyes330 wrote: View Post
Sounds to me like something in the Total War series.

Whatever it is, it's in the wrong forum.
I was going to say Civilization V.

I'm tempted to leave the thread open to see if any creative spam could come out of it, but the bosses might not like.
__________________
When on Romulus, Do as the Romulans
Alidar Jarok is offline  
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:54 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
FireFox 2+ or Internet Explorer 7+ highly recommended.