Poll: vote for your favourite TNG characters at OpaVote

Discussion in 'Star Trek: The Next Generation' started by kriegaex, Nov 21, 2014.

1. kriegaex

kriegaex Cadet Newbie

Hi, Trek BBS community.

I am a newbie here. Because I wanted to test OpaVote and have been a TNG fan since the early 1990s, I created this poll:
    http://www.opavote.org/vote/6265244787671040

You can perform an ordered vote for 16 main TNG characters (my personal choice, sorry). Ordered means that you have to select a ranking between all characteres offered. The result will be calculated according to the relative preferences of all participants (up to 50 AFAIK, otherwise the poll would not be free). Anyway, the number of voters should be enough to give some kind of indication who is the most popular character. I will present the results. If <50 voters participate in the poll, it automatically ends at 28 Nov 2014, 07:15 CET.

This is just for fun, so please participate and don't cheat. :-)

2. Visitor1982

Visitor1982 Fleet Captain Fleet Captain

You forgot Dr. Katherine Pulaski, my all time favourite Star Trek character.

3. kriegaex

kriegaex Cadet Newbie

No, I did not forget her, it was a deliberate omission because I never felt she was the "real" doctor - probably my personal bias towards Dr. Beverly. As I said, it was a personal (very subjective) choice. I am sorry that your favourite character is not on the list and hope you can forgive me.

4. Zek

Zek Lieutenant Red Shirt

I responded and I'm curious to see your results. Personally I never felt like Pulaski belonged either. She just never seemed to mesh with the rest of the cast.

5. kriegaex

kriegaex Cadet Newbie

Thanks, Zek. I guess I'd rather have added Vash, even though she does not occur very often. But alas, I cannot edit a running poll. ;-)

6. Ghrakh

Ghrakh Captain Captain

The omission in this poll is glaring.

7. JirinPanthosa

JirinPanthosa Admiral Admiral