RSS iconTwitter iconFacebook icon

The Trek BBS title image

The Trek BBS statistics

Threads: 138,176
Posts: 5,345,067
Members: 24,603
Currently online: 541
Newest member: Counselor X

TrekToday headlines

Klingon Beer Arrives In The US
By: T'Bonz on Jul 22

Star Trek: Prelude To Axanar
By: T'Bonz on Jul 22

Abrams Announces Star Wars: Force For Change Sweepstakes
By: T'Bonz on Jul 22

New Funko Trek Figure
By: T'Bonz on Jul 21

Saldana As A Role Model
By: T'Bonz on Jul 21

San Diego Comic-Con Trek Fan Guide
By: T'Bonz on Jul 21

Cumberbatch As Turing
By: T'Bonz on Jul 21

Retro Review: In the Pale Moonlight
By: Michelle on Jul 19

Trek Beach Towel
By: T'Bonz on Jul 18

Two New Starships Collection Releases
By: T'Bonz on Jul 17


Welcome! The Trek BBS is the number one place to chat about Star Trek with like-minded fans. Please login to see our full range of forums as well as the ability to send and receive private messages, track your favourite topics and of course join in the discussions.

If you are a new visitor, join us for free. If you are an existing member please login below. Note: for members who joined under our old messageboard system, please login with your display name not your login name.


Go Back   The Trek BBS > Entertainment & Interests > Science Fiction & Fantasy > Battlestar Galactica & Caprica

Battlestar Galactica & Caprica This forum was created by man. It rebelled. It evolved. And it has a plan.

 
 
Thread Tools
Old March 15 2009, 07:13 AM   #31
Apogeal Alpha01
Rear Admiral
 
Apogeal Alpha01's Avatar
 
Location: SoCal
Send a message via Yahoo to Apogeal Alpha01
Re: Did cavill move the colony to earth?

Marc wrote: View Post
Myasishchev wrote: View Post
Apogeal Alpha01 wrote: View Post
Unlikely. Radiation levels were lethal to even Cylons.
That seemed odd, seeing as how they were plenty capable of walking around Caprica after the rain, and it had been days since the nuclear holocaust, as opposed to two thousand years.
Was it just general radiation that affected Loeben at @ Ragarok or was there something specific to it.

After all the Colonials didn't seem to have an issue (no radiation suits) or maybe it was just an issue with the log term exposure?

did it have an general effect on the Cylon or just his ability to download after Adama finished him off with the torch?
Hmmm. There was a specific type of radiation there flooding the compound. If I recall, it was an ammunition depot, specifically placed there because this particular radiation was known to be deadly to the Cylons. Wasn't it?
__________________
I'm a lucky guy, and I'm happy to be with the Yankees. And I want to thank everyone for making this night necessary. -- Yogi Berra at a dinner in his honor
Apogeal Alpha01 is offline  
Old March 15 2009, 07:50 AM   #32
Myasishchev
Rear Admiral
 
Myasishchev's Avatar
 
Location: America after the rain
Re: Did cavill move the colony to earth?

RoJoHen wrote: View Post
Leoben wasn't lying. The radiation affected Doral the same way at the end of the miniseries when he was left for dead on the station.

They didn't mention exactly what it was, just that "something" had an effect on the Cylons silica relays in their brain.
Actually, I think you're right.

On the plus side, I just invented my own Cylon detector. All I need is a small sample of nerve tissue and a spectrometer.
Myasishchev is offline  
Old March 15 2009, 08:14 AM   #33
RoJoHen
Awesome
 
RoJoHen's Avatar
 
Location: QC, IL, USA
Re: Did cavill move the colony to earth?

Myasishchev wrote: View Post
RoJoHen wrote: View Post
Leoben wasn't lying. The radiation affected Doral the same way at the end of the miniseries when he was left for dead on the station.

They didn't mention exactly what it was, just that "something" had an effect on the Cylons silica relays in their brain.
Actually, I think you're right
I knew I was right, but thanks for the validation.
__________________
I am the Quintessential Admiral.
RoJoHen is offline  
Old March 15 2009, 08:56 AM   #34
DontFeedPhil
Fleet Captain
 
Location: Just back from Your Moms House...
Re: Did cavill move the colony to earth?

Is the OP trying to speculate that that big asteroid looking thing is supposed to be Earth? Not unless it was imploded from within and a black hole came wandering thru the system...
Im starting to think that everyone is going to fall into the black hole and end up on Earth...
DontFeedPhil is offline  
Old March 15 2009, 04:21 PM   #35
Hartzilla2007
Vice Admiral
 
Hartzilla2007's Avatar
 
Location: Star Trekkin Across the universe.
Re: Did cavill move the colony to earth?

DontFeedPhil wrote: View Post
Is the OP trying to speculate that that big asteroid looking thing is supposed to be Earth? Not unless it was imploded from within and a black hole came wandering thru the system...
Im starting to think that everyone is going to fall into the black hole and end up on Earth...
Or back in time.
Hartzilla2007 is offline  
 

Bookmarks

Tags
earth, jupiter

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:43 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
FireFox 2+ or Internet Explorer 7+ highly recommended.