View Single Post
Old February 26 2014, 04:15 PM   #571
Timby
GIVE ME YOUR FACE
 
Timby's Avatar
 
Re: MLB Offseason 2013-2014

Tom Hendricks wrote: View Post
I actually think it's good. It's very simple, with a lot of latitude.
It really doesn't change anything, though. The rule explicitly states that once he has the ball, the catcher can still block the plate. It was already not allowed for the catcher to block the plate without the ball, so I don't see where this "rule" actually changes anything.

Basically, it's been against the rules but never gets called. Ergo, I expect it to continue to never get called.
Timby is offline