View Single Post
Old February 17 2014, 12:17 AM   #352
Location: Omaha, NE
Re: Charting the Novel-verse

Thrawn wrote: View Post
SicOne wrote: View Post
What is the proper chronological reading order for the seven books of the Typhon Pact? I see from the flowchart that Plagues of Night, Raise the Dawn, and Brinkmanship come after the first four, but I don't know that that's the correct chronological order.
They overlap a lot. Chronologically I'm pretty sure, Rough Beasts comes first, followed by Zero Sum Game and Seize The Fire at roughly the same time, with Paths of Disharmony later. Then Plagues Of Night starts back again before ZSG and STF and tracks a few other subplots while the events of all the previous books happen, eventually moving past them and then (with Raise The Dawn) going on chronologically several months further, and a year later in an epilogue. Brinkmanship takes place before the epilogue, but (I think) after the bulk of RTD.
Do you have a suggested reading order for the 7 books of the Typhon Pact miniseries? I know now that the chronological order zips around a bit, but wondered about a suggested reading order. Spoilers don't bother me, but I'm trying to avoid having to know of a particular situation that occurred in one book when I'm trying to get full enjoyment out of another one.
SicOne is offline   Reply With Quote