Thread: "Season 9"
View Single Post
Old June 19 2013, 10:17 AM   #3
Rear Admiral
lvsxy808's Avatar
Location: London
Re: "Season 9"

If you're interested, I posted my episode-by-episode breakdowns of seasons 8 and 9 in an earlier thread - the posts are here and here.

So season 8 is Avatar to Unity.

Season 9 is Unjoined to The Soul Key.

Season 10 covers the first year of missing time, involving the growing Ascendant conflict, the post-exodus Dominion, Dax's transfer and a few other bits and pieces. You can find it here or here.

I'm working on some ideas for Season 11 now, covering the second year of missing time, and looking at some of the events retro-established in the Typhon Pact books.

Season 12 would start with Articles of the Federation and end with Destiny. In fact, Destiny is such a monster that it takes up the entire last nine eps of the season, of all four concurrently running series (DS9, TNG, VOY, TTN). That's 36 eps to do it justice.

Season 13 is A Singular Destiny and Rough Beasts of Empire running in parallel, fleshed out with some other stuff.

And season 14 is Zero Sum Game, Plagues of Night and Raise the Dawn, which together have enough material to fill 22 eps.

What happened between THE SOUL KEY and DESTINY? Find out in DEEP SPACE NINE SEASON 11 !

Read 11x07 "IN LOVE AND WAR" now, or download as a pdf or ebook to read later!
lvsxy808 is offline   Reply With Quote