Re: NFL 2012 - Drive to Glory
Was it an interception or a TD?
This is a clip of a studio discussion on the call, including an explanation of the simultaneous catch rule. There are several angles viewed. Frankly, I don't see how you CAN'T call it an interception! I've really tried to give the replacement refs the benefit of the doubt but now it's cost an actual game result.
ETA: Listening to Mike & Mike this morning, I learned that possession was not reviewable; only whether or not it was a catch. And I was also unaware that there was apparently no conference between the referee and the two officials in the corner of the end zone who made different calls.
Build a man a fire, and he'll be warm for a day. Set a man on fire, and he'll be warm for the rest of his life.
- Terry Pratchett -
Last edited by Neroon; September 25 2012 at 12:25 PM.