View Single Post
Old September 25 2012, 11:14 AM   #245
Neroon
Mod of balance
 
Neroon's Avatar
 
Location: On my ship the Rocinante
Re: NFL 2012 - Drive to Glory

Was it an interception or a TD?

This is a clip of a studio discussion on the call, including an explanation of the simultaneous catch rule. There are several angles viewed. Frankly, I don't see how you CAN'T call it an interception! I've really tried to give the replacement refs the benefit of the doubt but now it's cost an actual game result.


ETA: Listening to Mike & Mike this morning, I learned that possession was not reviewable; only whether or not it was a catch. And I was also unaware that there was apparently no conference between the referee and the two officials in the corner of the end zone who made different calls.
__________________
"The greatest tales are always over far too soon for those who truly appreciate them."
- Jef Murray

Last edited by Neroon; September 25 2012 at 12:25 PM.
Neroon is offline