Thread: NHLOL Offseason
View Single Post
Old June 21 2012, 05:46 PM   #1
the 4th hanson bro
No one can resist my Schweddy balls!
the 4th hanson bro's Avatar
Location: the 4th hanson bro
NHLOL Offseason

The NHL handed out awards for the 2011-12 season last night n Las Vegas. The winners were:

Hart Memorial Trophy, MVP - Evgeni Malkin, Pittsburgh
Vezina Trophy, goaltender - Henrik Lundqvist, N.Y. Rangers
James Norris Memorial Trophy, defenseman - Erik Karlsson, Ottawa
Calder Memorial Trophy, rookie - Gabriel Landeskog, Colorado
Frank J. Selke Trophy, defensive forward - Patrice Bergeron, Boston
Lady Byng Memorial Trophy, most gentlemanly - Brian Campbell, Florida
King Clancy Trophy, humanitarian contribution to hockey - Daniel Alfredsson, Ottawa
Jack Adams Award, coach - Ken Hitchcock, St. Louis
Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy, perserverance, sportsmanship and dedication to hockey - Max Pacioretty, Montreal
Art Ross Trophy, points scoring leader - Evgeni Malkin, Pittsburgh
Maurice Richard Trophy, goal-scoring leader - Steven Stamkos, Tampa Bay
William M. Jennings Trophy, goalies with fewest goals against, minimum 25 games - Brian Elliott and Jaroslav Halak, St. Louis
Conn Smythe Trophy, MVP in Stanley Cup Playoffs - Jonathan Quick, Los Angeles
Ted Lindsay Award, outstanding player - Evgeni Malkin, Pittsburgh
(Formerly called the Lester B. Pearson Award)
I'm glad to see Landeskog win the Calder, hope he continues to follow in his countryman's footsteps.

Did Quick get hosed out of the Vezina?
-"bro is right (take note of that, because I'll probably never say it again )" - Orac Zen
-"Treasure my ass!" - star
-"I want medical science to advance sufficiently so that I can bear your offspring." - Holdfast to me.
the 4th hanson bro is offline