View Single Post
Old July 14 2011, 03:15 AM   #2
Rear Admiral
Thrawn's Avatar
Location: Washington, DC
Re: Book reading timeline

These are the important ones.

First is the whole DS9 Relaunch. Publication order from Memory Beta, just search "DS9 Relaunch". You can skip The Left Hand of Destiny and all the comics. Typhon Pact comes later.

Then, skip a year, and:

VOY: Homecoming
VOY: The Farther shore
VOY: Old Wounds
VOY: Enemy of My Enemy

Then, skip a year (I think? More or less?) and the rest all flows from there:

TNG: A Time to Be Born
TNG: A Time to Die
TNG: A Time to Sow
TNG: A Time to Harvest
TNG: A Time to Love
TNG: A Time to Hate
TNG: A Time to Kill
TNG: A Time to Heal
TNG: A Time for War, a Time for Peace
TNG: Death in Winter
TTN: Taking Wing
TTN: The Red King
TNG: Articles of the Federation
TTN: Orion's Hounds
TNG: Resistance
TNG: Q & A
TNG: Before Dishonor
TTN: The Sword of Damocles
TNG: Greater Than The Sum
Destiny: Gods of Night
Destiny: Mere Mortals
Destiny: Lost Souls
TNG: Losing The Peace
A Singular Destiny
VOY: Full Circle
VOY: Unworthy
VOY: Children Of The Storm
TTN: Over a Torrent Sea
TTN: Synthesis
Typhon Pact: Zero Sum Game
Typhon Pact: Seize the Fire
Typhon Pact: Rough Beasts of Empire
Typhon Pact: Paths of Disharmony
TNG: Indistinguishable From Magic

There's also DTI: Watching The Clock, which you can read at any point after A Singular Destiny, really.

That's pretty much it.

Oh, also: feel free to skip the first 4 Voyager books and the first 6 A Time To... books.
Thrawn is offline   Reply With Quote