Where does it say this? because I can still access my albums if I am logged out.
Edit: ah, found it, under account settings you can make it accessible to the public. A much safer option than giving your account password out.
Edit2: You can also edit the settings for individual albums to make them public or private. I HIGHLY recommend removing your password from this thread now AND changing the password on your account. If you use this password anywhere else it goes without saying that you should change those as well.