View Single Post
Old April 26 2009, 09:02 PM   #3
Rear Admiral
Marie1's Avatar
Location: Alpha Centauri
Re: *~Star Trek Books FAQ Latest Edition~*

Reading Orders for the Post-Finale Series:

Deep Space 9 titles:
Editor Marco Palmieri's desired reading order for the books is their publishing order, which is as follows:
Avatar, Books One & Two by S.D. Perry
Section 31: Abyss by David Weddle & Jeffrey Lang
Gateways #4: Demons of Air and Darkness by Keith R.A. DeCandido
Gateways #7: What Lay Beyond: "Horn and Ivory" by Keith R.A. DeCandido
Mission: Gamma
-- #1: Twilight by David R. George III
-- #2: This Gray Spirit by Heather Jarman
-- #3: Cathedral by Michael A. Martin & Andy Mangels
-- #4: Lesser Evil by Robert Simpson
Rising Son by S.D. Perry
The Lives of Dax, edited by Marco Palmieri (re-issue)
The Left Hand of Destiny, Books One & Two by J.G. Hertzler and Jeffrey Lang
Unity by S.D. Perry
Worlds of Deep Space Nine
-- #1: Cardassia: The Lotus Flower by Una McCormack & Andor: Paradigm by Heather Jarman
-- #2: Bajor: Fragments and Omens by J. Noah Kym & Trill: Unjoined by Michael A. Martin & Andy Mangels
-- #3: Ferenginar: Satisfaction is Not Guaranteed by Keith R.A. DeCandido & The Dominion: Olympus Descending by David R. George III
Warpath by David Mack
Terok Nor Trilogy (technically part of The Lost Era)
Fearful Symmetry by Olivia Woods
The Soul Key by Olivia Woods (forthcoming August 2009)
The Never-Ending Sacrifice by Una McCormack (forthcoming September 2009)

The Next Generation Post-Nemesis novels:
The so-called TNG "relaunch",the post-Nemesis novels, chronicling the Enterprise-E following the events of Nemesis, is now underway. The books in the series thus far are:
-- Death in Winter by Michael Jan Friedman
-- Resistance by J.M. Dillard
-- Q & A by Keith R.A. DeCandido
-- Before Dishonor by Peter David
-- Greater than the Sum by Christopher L. Bennett
-- Destiny Trilogy (cross-over series) by David Mack, October-December 2008.
-- Losing the Peace by William Leisner (forthcoming July 2009)

Voyager Post-Finale novels:
-- Homecoming by Christie Golden
-- Farther Shore by Christie Golden
-- Spirit Walk "Old Wounds" by Christie Golden
-- Spirit Walk "Enemy of My Enemy" by Christie Golden
-- Tales from the Captain's Table: Chakotay: "Seduced" (Short Story) by Christie Golden
-- Full Circle by Kirsten Beyer
-- Unworthy by Kirsten Beyer (forthcoming October 2009)

Enterprise post-finale novels:
The adventures from the television series Star Trek: Enterprise now continue with the release of post-finale novels, starting in 2007 with The Good That Men Do by Andy Mangels & Michael A. Martin, (which retconned almost every aspect of "These Are the Voyages...").
The story continues with:
Kobayashi Maru by Andy Mangels & Michael A. Martin
The Romulan War by Michael A. Martin (forthcoming October 2009)

Q. Where does A Singular Destiny fit in?
A Singular Destiny came out in January 2009 and was written by Keith R. A. DeCandido. The novel is set after the Destiny trilogy by David Mack, and deals with the political repercussions of those books (set in 2381, a couple years after Nemesis) while setting up the continuing stories of that time-line.

Last edited by Marie1; April 27 2009 at 03:38 AM.
Marie1 is offline   Reply With Quote