View Single Post
Old August 31 2008, 07:20 AM   #7
Sci's Avatar
Location: Montgomery County, State of Maryland
Re: Trek series historical order

For the record, the shows line up as follows (with years taken from the Star Trek Fiction Time Line from Voyages of the Imagination by Jeff Ayers):

ENT Season One: 2151-2152
ENT Season Two: 2152-2153
ENT Season Three: 2153-2154
ENT Season Four: 2154-2155

TOS: "The Cage:" 2254
TOS: "Where No Man Has Gone Before:" 2265
TOS Season One: 2266-2267
TOS Season Two: 2267-2268
TOS Season Three: 2268-2269

Star Trek: The Motion Picture: 2273
Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan/Star Trek III: The Search for Spock: 2285
Star Trek IV: The Voyage Home: 2286
Star Trek V: The Final Frontier: 2287
Star Trek VI: The Undiscovered Country: 2293

TNG Season One: 2364
TNG Season Two: 2365
TNG Season Three: 2366
TNG Season Four: 2367
TNG Season Five: 2368
TNG Season Six/DS9 Season One: 2369
TNG Season Seven/DS9 Season Two: 2370
DS9 Season Three/Star Trek Generations/VOY Season One: 2371
DS9 Season Four/VOY Season Two: 2372
DS9 Season Five/VOY Season Three/Star Trek: First Contact: 2373
DS9 Season Six/VOY Season Four: 2374
DS9 Season Seven/VOY Season Five/Star Trek: Insurrection: 2375
VOY Season Six: 2376
VOY Season Seven: 2377

Star Trek Nemesis: 2379

Of the canonical Star Trek installments so far, NEM takes place the furthest into the future. We do not yet know when JJ Abrams' new film Star Trek will take place.
Democratic socialism is the hope of human freedom.
Sci is offline   Reply With Quote